Early In-Person Voting Opens this Saturday October 17 – 30

This year, voters will have more opportunities to vote than ever before. In-person early voting has been expanded and includes four weekend days, so that voters who want to vote in person will be able to do so at their convenience. With additional days of early voting, in-person voting will be held over 15 days, in an effort to reduce crowding in polling places and early voting locations.

Who? Any registered voter who has not already cast a ballot by mail can vote early in-person. No excuse is needed to vote early.

When? The early voting period will begin on Saturday, October 17 and end on Friday, October 30. On weekdays, each city and town must offer early voting in at least one location during the local election office’s regular business hours. On the weekends of October 17-18 and October 24-25, every community must be open each day. The number of hours each community must be open on the weekend depends on the size of the city or town. Note: Many cities and towns have limited business hours on Fridays. Be sure to consult your community’s early voting schedule at www.MassEarlyVote.com when making a plan to vote.

In a Facebook post on the City of Pittsfield page the city outlined information any early in-person voter needs to know when voting in Pittsfield…


City Hall - City of Pittsfield

***Early voting hours, locations; voter registration deadline***

Please be advised that early voting will take place in City Hall, Council Chambers, 70 Allen St. during the following sessions:

  • 8 a.m. – 1 p.m. Saturday, Oct.17
    • 8 a.m. – 1 p.m. Sunday, Oct.18
    • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Monday, Oct. 19
    • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 20
    • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 21
    • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 22
    • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Friday, Oct. 23
    • 2-7 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 24
    • 8 a.m. – 1 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 25
    • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Monday, Oct. 26
    • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 27
    • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 28
    • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 29
    • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Friday, Oct. 30

Please note the last day to register to vote for the Nov. 3 Election is Saturday, Oct. 24 during the hours of 2-4 p.m. and 7-8 p.m. in the Registrar of Voters Office (Room 101) at City Hall, 70 Allen St.

For more information, visit the Registrar of Voters’ page on the city’s website, www.cityofpittsfield.org.

Enter your number to get our free mobile app