Henry Duval, Principal of Pittsfield High School, has announced that 56
Seniors at Pittsfield High School are among students statewide to receive the
John and Abigail Adams Scholarship.

The scholarship is available to students who have qualified based on their performance on the high school MCAS English Language Arts, Mathematics, and Science and Technology/Engineering tests.

The 56 students that were awarded the Adams Scholarship are as follows:

Dylan Bell, Loren Benoit, George Bissell, Genevieve Brites, Cole Brombeck, Benjamin Brooks, Emanuel Brown, Kobe Chen, Madeline Coco, Sophia Contini, Brandon Cook, Cassandra Crockwell, Joseph Cronin, Kevin D’aniello, Cameron Diehl, Daniel Dimassimo, Liam Fitzgibbons, Aliyah Heideman, Allison Henderson Mary Hines, Makai Jones, Jena Kaddoura, David Kankam, Jack Kelly, Stella Kimball-Dembitzer, Emma King, Mckenzi Kinnas, Abigail Kittler, Ella Korte, Logan Kroboth, Lucien Lamoureaux, Ryan Lapierre, Brian Lavino, Szofia Lewis, Cole Masiero, Emily Mazzeo, Patrick Mckinney, Sierra Murray, Declan O’Brien, Lilly Ouillette, Ryan Polastri, Ryan Poulton, Kyle Pullaro-Clark, Autumn Rodgers, Hannah Roloson, Corey Scarfone, Samantha Scoco, Kailee Soberano, Andrew Sohl, Elizabeth Sprague, Sasha Stedman, Emelyn Theriault, Elliot Thompson, Madison Tobin, Hailey Widdison, Whitney Zapotitla

The Adams Scholarship entitles the recipients to four years of free tuition at a University of Massachusetts campus, or participating Massachusetts state or community college, beginning with the fall 2020 semester.

More From WUPE